In Russia, one typically accords very few people the status of «friend».

Dere må visst bare leve med mine engelske blogginnlegg litt. Det er så mye mer spennende å ordlegge seg på engelsk enn på norsk.

Sometimes when I think back at the years that have passed, I stop up and I wonder; what would have happened if I hadn’t done that? If I’d gone there? Or maybe if I’d said what I wanted to say at that moment? What would have happened if I hadn’t done that, or if I hadn’t said what I said, or acted the way I did?

I feel like I have so many things that I wish I’d done differently. Maybe my life could have been the fairytale I’ve always dreamt of if I’d only acted in a different way in some of those moments. 

If I were to find something I don’t regret in my life, it is moving to Bergen in 2009. I met some of the greatest people I know there.  And they are basically the reason for me to write this.

After eight months in Southampton, I’ve come to realize that two of the best years of my life were the two years when I lived in Bergen. And much of the reason for that are the amazing people I played floorball with there. I’ve never felt so welcome anywhere in my life. The group is so incredibly including and loving. When I first met them, I almost instantly felt like I belonged. Like I were a part of the group and like I already knew all of them.

Of course there are other people that made my stay in Bergen amazing, my housemates, people I went to school with in Moss, people at NKF (The Norwegian School of Creative Studies) and other floorball players. 

I’ve applied for school in Bergen, and I really hope I get in. I feel like Bergen is the city I belong in. It’s where I have some of my closest friends, and it’s where I feel like I’ve actually achieved something with my life.

6 thoughts on “In Russia, one typically accords very few people the status of «friend».

Legg igjen en kommentar

